Cyber Security Summit announces the Visionary Leadership Award Winners

Minneapolis (October 19, 2020) – The Cyber Security Summit is pleased to announce the 2020 Visionary Leadership Award winners.  The Summit gathers leaders globally to discuss, train and address cyber security problems facing our nation and the world. Programming is driven by the Cyber Security Summit Think Tank, whose members represent industry and government across the 16 critical infrastructures.  

The Visionary Founders Award is given to the individuals who over the years have worked to build the Cyber Security Summit and thereby globally heighten the awareness to cyber threats, share solutions and build a global cyber community. 

This year’s winners are:

  • Jill Allison, Chair, Board of Directors, WiCyS MN Affiliate; President, Shuriken
  • Anne Bader, Founder, The International Cybersecurity Dialogue, LLC
  • Sean Costigan, Professor, George C. Marshall European Center for Security Studies; Director and Co-Founder, ITL Security
  • Loren Dealy Mahler, President, Dealy Mahler Strategies, LLC
  • Matthew J Harmon, Cyber Defense Infrastructure Architect, Global Technology, Accenture
  • Tim Crothers, VP Security Solutions, Target
  • David La Belle, Security Business Systems Analyst, NorSec
  • David Notch, Enterprise Security & Cloud Architect, Medtronic
  • Catharine Trebnick, VP Equity Research (Security and UCaaS), Colliers International

The winners will be recognized during the Opening General Session, Oct. 27, 8 a.m., during the Cyber Security Summit.  Tickets for the Summit are available at

Visionary leaders from across the cyber security ecosystem were eligible to receive awards, which are known as “Morrie Awards™.” The awards are named after Robert Tappan Morris, the American computer scientist who notably created the first computer worm on the Internet. He later went on to make significant contributions to computer networking as well as co-found the funding firm Y Combinator and receive tenure at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

Details and registration information for the Tenth Annual Cyber Security Summit can be found at

About Cyber Security Summit

The virtual Tenth Annual Cyber Security Summit, “The Ripple Effect,” takes place Oct. 26-28, 2020, with production based out of Minneapolis, Minn.  The Summit gathers more than 1,000 national and international leaders from the 16 critical infrastructure sectors.  The summit provides opportunities to train with top cybersecurity experts on how to combat the constant stream of sophisticated attacks on the nation’s companies, infrastructure and government.  Options are available to attend focused half-day events on Healthcare and Med Device, Women in Cyber Security, In-house Legal Counsel, and Cyber Security for Small Businesses.  For 2020 over 15 sessions on Monday are free to attend, thanks to the underwriting of some of Minnesota’s top corporations.

The Cyber Security Summit is led by a 49-person Think Tank, composed of the top leaders in business, healthcare, finance, law, transportation, and government, which meets monthly to discuss the issues facing professionals in the field. To stay up-to-date on the Summit and cybersecurity issues, sign-up for the monthly newsletter and follow the Cyber Security Summit on social media: Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, YouTube.  using the hashtag #cybersummitMN.  For details, visit